Gloucestershire v Essex, Live Cricket Score and Commentary, South Group, Royal London One-Day Cup, 2018

Royal London One-Day Cup South Group: Gloucestershire v Essex at Bristol, May 20, 2018
*289/6 (48.1)
287/7 (50)
Gloucs won by 4 wickets (with 11 balls remaining)
Essex inningEssex inn.287/7 (50 ov)
Varun Choprac IA Cockbain b CJ Liddle42435097.67
c IA Cockbain b CJ Liddle
Adam Wheater (WK)lbw b TMJ Smith414061102.50
lbw b TMJ Smith
Tom Westleyc TMJ Smith b CJ Liddle240050.00
c TMJ Smith b CJ Liddle
Dan Lawrencec DJ Worrall b TMJ Smith340075.00
c DJ Worrall b TMJ Smith
Ravi Boparac GH Roderick b CJ Liddle50704071.42
c GH Roderick b CJ Liddle
Ryan ten Doeschate (C)runout (MD Taylor)22372059.45
runout (MD Taylor)
Ashar Zaidic MD Taylor b CJ Liddle827772106.49
c MD Taylor b CJ Liddle
Simon HarmerNot out342621130.76
Not out
Extra11 (b 1, w 5, nb 2, lb 3)
Total287/7 (50)
Daniel Worrall1004704.70
Matt Taylor906206.88
Ryan Higgins604106.83
Chris Liddle1005745.70
Tom Smith702423.42
Benny Howell805206.50
Fall of wickets: 1-74 (AJA Wheater - 11.1 ov), 2-77 (T Westley - 12.2 ov), 3-82 (DW Lawrence - 13.2 ov), 4-93 (V Chopra - 16.3 ov), 5-140 (RN ten Doeschate - 27.1 ov), 6-197 (RS Bopara - 39.4 ov), 7-286 (Ashar Zaidi - 49.6 ov)
Gloucestershire inningGlouc inn.289/6 (48.1 ov)
George Hankinsb RS Bopara77987078.57
b RS Bopara
Chris Dent (C)c SR Harmer b SJ Cook161220133.33
c SR Harmer b SJ Cook
Benny Howellc AJA Wheater b N Wagner12180066.66
c AJA Wheater b N Wagner
Gareth Roderick (WK)Not out87897197.75
Not out
Ian Cockbainc N Wagner b SR Harmer18291062.06
c N Wagner b SR Harmer
Jack Taylorb SR Harmer6140042.85
b SR Harmer
Ryan Higginsrunout (RS Bopara)472933162.06
runout (RS Bopara)
Tom SmithNot out4110400.00
Not out
Extra22 (b 0, w 14, nb 2, lb 6)
Total289/6 (48.1)
Jamie Porter4.103408.16
Samuel Cook703014.28
Simon Harmer1006026.00
Ashar Zaidi904004.44
Neil Wagner805516.87
Ravi Bopara915516.11
Ryan ten Doeschate10909.00
Fall of wickets: 1-47 (CDJ Dent - 7.1 ov), 2-81 (BAC Howell - 15.1 ov), 3-130 (GT Hankins - 25.5 ov), 4-186 (IA Cockbain - 36.1 ov), 5-206 (JMR Taylor - 40.1 ov), 6-285 (RF Higgins - 47.5 ov)
2018-05-20 16:00 PM
County Ground, Bristol
Essex won the toss & elected to bat
  • Richard Illingworth
  • Mike Burns
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee